en

Mind the Artist

Mind the Artist

The artists of Bruges have been hit hard by the coronavirus crisis, so Musea Brugge has launched a new series of festivals, Mind the Artist, to give them a forum for just over a year. Until the beginning of 2022, seven artists will be given a unique opportunity to develop a project with a link to the museum collection – an inspiring dialogue between contemporary and old(er) art.

Take a look at a teaser of the exhibition Tille Pepermans.


MIND THE ARTIST - PROGRAMME

(Subject to possible changes and additions.)

Mind the Artist - Tille Pepermans

Tille Pepermans

From 24/09/21 to 21/11/21, Arentshuis

Read more >

Mind the Artist - Strook

Strook

From 29/10/21 to 06/03/22, various museum locations

Read more >

Mind the Artist - Line Boogaerts

Line Boogaerts

From 10/12/21 to 13/03/22, Arentshuis

Read more >

Mind the Artist - Delphine Lecompte

Delphine Lecompte

Museum poet for a year (2021) - various museum locations

Read more >

 

Take-overs

With its 'Mind the Artist' project, Musea Brugge gives various culture houses carte blanche to interact with its rich collection of artefacts in a multi-disciplinary way.

Mind the Artist - Take-over Mooov

MOOOV

During the summer months MOOOV - which brings high-quality films from around the world to cinemas in Bruges throughout the year - likes a change of scenery : large, small and experimental presentations, both indoors and outdoors, of film, video art and everything in between.

Read more >

Mind the Artist - Take-over Concertgebouw

CONCERTGEBOUW

From 19 September to the end of December 2021, the Concertgebouw will provide a take-over at several museum locations.  Various artists will be using music and dance to respond to the collection and heritage of Bruges' museums. From symbolist light art in the Groeningemuseum to renaissance music in the Sint-Janshospitaal and composed bird sounds in the Gezelletuin.

Read more >

fr

Mind the Artist

Mind the Artist

Musea Brugge a lancé une nouvelle série de festivals, Mind the Artist, pour offrir durant un peu plus d’un an un forum à des artistes belges fortement affectés par la crise du coronavirus. Jusqu'au début de l'année 2022, sept artistes se voient offrir l’opportunité unique d'élaborer un projet toujours lié à la collection du musée. Un dialogue inspirant entre l'art contemporain et l'art ancien.

Visionnez déjà le teaser de l'exposition Tille Pepermans.


PROGRAMME - MIND THE ARTIST

(Sous réserve d’éventuelles modifications et d’éventuels ajouts.)

Mind the Artist - Tille Pepermans

Tille Pepermans

Du 24/09/21 au 21/11/21, Arentshuis

En savoir plus >

Mind the Artist - Strook

Strook

Du 29/10/21 au 06/03/22, divers musées

En savoir plus >

Mind the Artist - Line Boogaerts

Line Boogaerts

Du 10/12/21 au 13/03/22, Arentshuis

En savoir plus >

Mind the Artist - Delphine Lecompte

Delphine Lecompte

Poète de musée pour un an (2021) - divers musées

En savoir plus >

 

Take-overs

Dans le cadre du projet 'Mind the Artist’, Musea Brugge a donné carte blanche à quelques maisons de la culture pour des projets multidisciplinaires s’appuyant sur sa riche collection.

Mind the Artist - Take-over Mooov

MOOOV

Durant les mois d’été, MOOOV - qui parvient tout au long de l’année à attirer dans les salles de cinéma de Bruges des films de qualité en provenance du monde entier - cherche d’autres lieux d’expression : représentations à petite et grande échelle, expérimentales, à l’intérieur et à l’extérieur, vidéos et films et tout ce qui se situe à la frontière de ces deux disciplines.

En savoir plus >

Mind the Artist - Take-over Concertgebouw

CONCERTGEBOUW

Du 19 septembre à fin décembre 2021, le Concertgebouw proposera un take-over dans plusieurs musées. Différents artistes utiliseront la musique et la danse pour répondre à la collection et au patrimoine des musées de Bruges. De l'art lumineux symboliste au Groeningemuseum à la musique de la Renaissance au Sint-Janshospitaal et aux chants d'oiseaux composés au Gezelletuin.

En savoir plus >