en

Meet & greet Van Eyck

Bruges is the cradle of the Flemish Primitives and was also home to painter Jan van Eyck in the 15th century. The "Meet & greet Van Eyck" walk will give you some insight into the personal life of this illustrious artist during Bruges' golden era.     

An expert guide will lead you through the painters' district of Bruges, where van Eyck lived and worked on Gouden-Handstraat. You can see van Eyck's statue on the Jan van Eyckplein as well as marvelling at the Poortersloge, which housed the City Academy for Fine Arts until the end of the 19th century.  The painting 'Madonna with canon Joris van der Paele' was also housed in the Poortersloge.  

On the Burg, you will see where Jan van Eyck was buried and you will find out about his connection with the Stadhuis. On the Prinsenhof you will discover all about the grandeur of the Burgundian court, for which van Eyck worked as court painter.       

In short, this walk will teach you about Jan van Eyck's daily life, but the guide will also show you some hidden spots and tell you lots of interesting facts. You can also receive a discount at the Groeningemuseum upon presentation of your ticket. The walk can be reserved in Dutch, French, German and English. 

Book your guided walk now!

To pdf

Other top events

Time information

Opening hours

  • Wed 8 April 2020 14:30
  • Wed 15 April 2020 14:30
  • Mon 1 July 2019 14:30
  • Mon 8 July 2019 14:30
from 12-03-2020 to 12-07-2020
Monday closed
Tuesday closed
Wednesday closed
Thursday closed
Friday closed
Saturday closed
Sunday 14:30 - 16:30 h
Reservations can be made online till 2.30 p.m.

Groups

Schools

Price information

Individuals

Adults € 12,50
Children up to 11 years old € 0,00
Upon presentation of a printed ticket for the guided city walk, you will receive a discount of € 2 on the regular entrance price at the front desk of the Groeninge Museum (discount only valid from Thursday 12 March until Sunday 12 July 2020). You can see Van Eyck’s masterpieces at the ‘Van Eyck in Bruges’ exhibition at the Groeninge Museum, along with the permanent collection of Renaissance and Baroque Masters, wonderful neoclassical pieces from Bruges from the 18th and 19th centuries and Flemish Expressionist artworks.

Location

Jan van Eyckplein / , Brugge
directions

Contact and information

fr

Bruges est le berceau des Primitifs flamands et était donc au 15e siècle la ville d'attache du peintre Jan van Eyck. La promenade "Meet & greet Van Eyck" vous offre un aperçu de la vie personnelle de cet artiste glorieux durant l'Âge d'Or de Bruges.

Un guide qualifié vous emmènera à la découverte du quartier des peintres à Bruges, où le peintre a vécu et travaillé dans la Gouden-Handstraat. Sur la place Jan van Eyck qui porte son nom, vous pourrez admirer sa statue et la Loge des Bourgeois qui a abrité l'Académie municipale des Beaux-Arts jusqu'à la fin du 19e siècle. Le tableau 'La Vierge au chanoine van der Paele' était également conservé à l'époque dans la Loge des Bourgeois.

Sur la place du Bourg, vous découvrirez l'endroit où Jan van Eyck a été enterré mais aussi la façon dont il est lié à l'Hôtel de Ville. Au Prinsenhof, vous en saurez plus sur la grandeur de la cour bourguignonne pour laquelle van Eyck a honoré des commandes en tant que peintre de la cour.

En résumé, cette promenade vous permettra de découvrir non seulement la vie quotidienne de Jan van Eyck mais aussi des endroits bien cachés. Le guide vous fournira également des informations intéressantes. De plus, vous bénéficierez sur remise de votre ticket d'une réduction sur le prix d'entrée au musée Groeninge. La promenade peut être réservée en néerlandais, français, allemand et anglais.

Réservez votre promenade maintenant !

vers pdf

Autres top événements

Informations horaires

Heures d'ouverture

  • mer. 8 avril 2020 14:30
  • mer. 15 avril 2020 14:30
  • lun. 1 juillet 2019 14:30
  • lun. 8 juillet 2019 14:30
de 12-03-2020 à 12-07-2020
lundi fermé
mardi fermé
mercredi fermé
jeudi fermé
vendredi fermé
samedi fermé
dimanche 14:30 - 16:30 h
Les réservations peuvent se faire en ligne jusqu'à 14h30. 

Groupes

Écoles

Informations prix

Individuels

Adultes € 12,50
Enfants jusqu'à 11 ans € 0,00
Sur remise de votre ticket imprimé pour la visite guidée de la ville, vous bénéficiez à la caisse du musée Groeninge d'une réduction de 2,00 € sur le prix d'entrée régulier (réduction valable uniquement du jeudi 12 mars au dimanche 12 juillet 2020 inclus). Dans le musée Groeninge, vous admirez les chefs-d’œuvre de Van Eyck dans le cadre de l’exposition 'Van Eyck in Bruges' et vous découvrez dans la collection permanente des maîtres de la Renaissance et du Baroque, des chefs-d'œuvre néoclassiques brugeois des 18e et 19e siècles ainsi que des tableaux de l’expressionnisme flamand. 

Location

Jan van Eyckplein / , Brugge
instructions

Contact et informations